Sunday, May 23, 2010

Glee!

I'd like to start by saying: this is the best TV show ever!!


The point of Glee is to "Find your voice. Stomp the yard. All that crap." or so says the cheerleading (or cheerios) coach Sue Sylvester.(side note: all, and there will be a lot, of the quotes I'm putting in here are from Sue.)


Actually the plot of the show is this: Mr. Schuester the Spanish teacher has taken over glee club to try and bring it back to its former glory, as it was the pride of the school when he went there, but now it's found home at the bottom of the food chain. and a few things stand in the way of climbing the ladder.

"I will not rest until glee club is disbanded."

Sue being the main problem along with her meddling cheerios, the football team, and, for at least the first two episodes, lack of interest in joining the club.


But as the first season went on the glee club started looking like a glee club and sounding like one too.


Here's the link 'Don't stop believing' from the pilot episode
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dK_UQoENbxo


and this is 'can't always get what you want' from the fall finale
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NnlM1wDwR40



"(Talking to Quinn, the head cheerleader) we're gonna bring this club down!"
"And I'm gonna get my boyfriend back."
"I don't care so much about that."

Anyway. this show covers every type of music out there from Broadway musicals to boy bands. they even did an entire episode of Madonna.


"A la Madonna, I'll no longer acknowledge that any of you have last names."

Almost all of the songs from the first season have made it into the itunes top 10 at one point.
and they belong there the cast of this show is amazing


Even Mr. Shue sings. (and has an amazing voice!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sSOpLrIoFBs <-- click here to watch his epic showdown with guest star Neil Patrick Harris.

With three more episodes left this season. Fox has confirmed not only a second but a third season as well

Now if i were to write about all the story lines currently running like:
  • Quinn's pregnancy
  • Mr. shue's divorce and his crush on the guidance counselor

"I'm reasonably confident you'll be adding revenge to the long list of things you no good at right next to be married, running a high school glee club, and finding a hairstyle that doesn't make you look like a lesbian. love ya like a sister"

  • Kurt's(the gay kid) dad dating Finn's (the quarterback/male lead in glee club) mom.

It would take around, oh, 5 hours.So you'll have to watch if you want to know everything that's going on.


And now I'll end this with two of my favorite Sue quotes, this time on video!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bdWfqKI8x5g

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7dYDT7j9gRQ


"And that's how Sue sees it!"

Monday, May 10, 2010

Bieber Fever

Justin Bieber. the name that can make girls scream all over the world


but it is worth it?


his first album, My World, shot straight to the top. and after a few weeks i broke down and listened. it was good, a good start anyway. 3 1/2 out of 5 stars.

as for his first single. One Time. i prefer the acoustic or 'my heart' version
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MeTxKz_ffD4

no matter if you hate him or want to marry him, you have to admit he has talent

and he did what everyone seem to be trying to. He made it by way of YouTube videos.


now his second album, my world 2.0, is definitely worth buying! 5 out of 5 stars


the first single off my world 2.0, Baby, gets stuck in your head the first time you hear it. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kffacxfA7G4



working under Usher and being compared to the likes of Michael Jackson, this kid is the next big thing.


now a few of my friends think he, well, just plain sucks. i don't agree. it did take me awhile to warm up to him but i never really hated him.


it's just my opinion, but i think we'll be seeing and hearing a lot of Justin bieber for the next few years.

Sunday, May 9, 2010

music of the '10's

OK a music blog, not hard for me. music is my life.

I was recently the DJ for a friends birthday party and it got me thinking about how much music differs from person to person.

she made a play list.
I got the songs.
not hard. but listening to them was.

Today's blog is about Ke$ha. now my motto is "any music is good music when played in the right setting"

but this is too much, her voice is so whiny, as soon as i got home i plugged my ipod in and rid my computer of this evil virus! Not to mention the lyrics are just plain stupid and the backing track sounds like a traffic jam.

now some of you who read this may think I just don't like it because it's not my type of music, well the music with the highest play count on itunes at my house is : Rick Springfield, Adam Lambert, The Glee Cast, Lady Antebellum, Nick Jonas & The Administration, and Lady Gaga

I have a very odd taste and a very wide range of music to go with it. basically i like a little bit of everything, everything but Ke$ha. maybe it's just me, but i honestly don't know how she ever got in the top 10. and I'm hoping she'll pass like every other Britney Spears(oh yeah I even listen to her) wannabe.